My heart

by CJJCN

Fiat Voluntas Tua

My heart started beating in a little town of Galilee, called Nazareth. My heart has enjoyed and suffered as no other human heart.

My parents taught me how to love God and my neighbors. Until my youth, my heart was full of love and peace. My heart started having troubles when God asked me permission to incarnate His son. My heart started feeling the pain when I saw the suffering of Joseph because he did not understand what was happening.

I was very happy when I embrace Baby Jesus in my arms but I also felt a great anguish when Simeon told me the prophecy about the sword that would pierce my heart. I felt a great anguish when Joseph and I had to escape to Egypt to protect our son from Herod.  After that my heart was full of joy during twelve years, but I suffered an intense pain when my son was lost in Jerusalem. I felt sorrow for the death of my husband Joseph, a just man and an exemplary father. My heart was full of joy when I saw my son fulfilling the mission that the Eternal Father had entrusted unto him. My heart felt joy for the good that my son would do, and pain for the incomprehension and insults from the Pharisees and Scribes.

My heart was full of joy when my son instituted the Eucharist so He would never abandon us, but I felt sorrow when I saw Him suffering during His passion. I suffer a great pain when I embraced His death body and buried Him, but I felt a great happiness for His Resurrection and Ascension.

I kept all this things in my heart thinking that I had to suffer all this sorrows so my son could bring the salvation to the world.

Mary

Blessed Virgin Mary

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

